How Do I Remove or Revoke Access from Social Media Sites?

By removing/revoking access to Sendible can fix many typical issues with social network connections.

Facebook

Go to: Settings > Business Integrations via the following link:
https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools

      ⤷ Click the "Search Apps" field on to the right
          Type "Sendible" or "Social Dashboard" for While Label or Re-branding users.
             Click Remove Business Integration and click again Remove to confirm
 
Facebook-page-remove.gif
 


 

Twitter

Go to: Settings > Applications via the following link:
https://twitter.com/settings/applications 

       Click Revoke access for the "Social Media Publisher App"

revoke_image_twitter.png

 


 

Instagram

Go to: Your Profile  > Settings > Authorized Apps via the following link:
https://www.instagram.com/accounts/manage_access/ 
      Click Revoke access for the "Sendible" or "Social Dashboard" if you're a White Label

instagram-remove.png


 

Instagram Business Profile

For Instagram Business Profiles, removing access is from the Facebook website.

Go to: Settings > Business Integrations via the following link:
https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools

      ⤷ Click the "Search Apps" field on to the right
          Type "Sendible Business" or "Social Business Dashboard" for While Label users.
             Click Remove Business Integration and click again Remove to confirm
 
instagram-business-remove.gif
 
 

 

LinkedIn

Go to: Me > Settings & Privacy > Partners and services > Permitted services via the following link: https://www.linkedin.com/psettings/permitted-services 

⤷ Look for "Sendible" or "this site" for White labels
   ⤷ Click Remove beside the appropriate selection

linkedin_revoke.png

 


 

Google+

Go to: My Google Account > Account preferences > Apps with account access > Manage apps  or via the following link: https://myaccount.google.com/permissions 

⤷ Under "Apps with access to your account" look for Sendible or "G+" for White Labels
   ⤷ Click Remove Access beside the appropriate selection

google-plus-remove.png










Have more questions? Submit a request