When adding a new client, you may need to give them access to see the posts you have scheduled for them in their calendar, as well as yours, without that client being able to view any posts you have scheduled for your other clients. The steps below will display how you can set this up.
To create a new user, you can see the steps in our support article here.
When you create a new Client account, by default they won't be able to access any other users scheduled posts or services, and the only posts and services they'll be able to access are those you have shared with them, or that that have been added directly to their account.
If you switch over to a client account and find that you're able to view scheduled posts or services in the compose box which this user shouldn't be able to view, bear in mind that you're only able to view them because you're logged into a user account which grants you access to see these, and that your client cannot see these.
If you would like to make double sure about the how you should set your client up properly, see the steps below:
In the "Account" tab, you'll find the following options:
1. Profile - This is where you select the user type. Admin's have access to all admin options for your account and access to all users under that account. Team member accounts are used for collaboration without having access to admin options and clients are completely self contained unless you specifically give them access to other users. You can restrict access to areas and features within the dashboard for all types of users using permissions groups.
2. Managed by - This is where you can set the specific user who is in charge (or managing) a specific user account. Using this option will put the user being "Managed by" another user into a grouping or "Hierarchy" with any other users also being "Managed by" that same user.
3. Maintain user hierarchy - If this setting is set to Yes, the system will use the defaults in terms of the account type (Admin, Team Member or Client) as well as who they are being "Managed by" to determine what other user accounts, if any, that user should have access to. Unless you set a Client account to manage another account, by default they will only ever have access to their own account. If for any reason you want to give a client specific access to another user account, set this option to No and then use the Has access to option to select which user account(s) you want to give that client access to.
4. Has access to - In this field, you can select which specific user(s) you want to give that user access to. This does not, however, affect the permissions or access for that user, eg. if you give a client access to an admin account, for example, they will still not be able to access admin options.
In the "Workflow" tab, you can select the if the client would need your approval in order to schedule or send out a post, but you can skip this step if you don't need it:
5. Set the if the client needs to send you their posts for approval.
6. Set the user they would send their posts to for approval.
C. When adding this client's service, you can either add the service to the client account and share it with other accounts that need access to the service, or the other way around. However, any posts you create for this client will need to be created (and/or scheduled) through their user account, so that the post can be visible to them as well.
Click here to find out how to transfer or share a service between user accounts.
To switch between users, click on the dashboard option on the top-left corner of your dashboard and select their account in order to create posts on their dashboard. That client will then be able to log into their account and view those posts in the scheduled view, Queue, Calendar, etc. as relevant.
If you've set up for your client to need approval in order to post, when you switch into their dashboard and create a post, you will not be forced to send the post for approval, however your client will. If you would like to schedule several posts for your client, you may want to consider using the bulk uploader instead to save time.
Once this is done, the scheduled post(s) will appear in the calendar for both users.