Transfer and share profiles
Within your team, if more than one team member is managing the profile, the best practice is to share this profile with these team members. This article walks through the steps on sharing profiles, checking for profiles shared with you and how to transfer profiles that you no longer manage.
- Select +Profiles and then click on My profiles from the drop-down menu or from the left side list.
- Once you’ve located the profile you want to Share or Transfer, select the 3 dots on the right side of the profile next to the Edit and Delete icons.
- In the drop down menu, select either Share or Transfer depending on what you’re looking to do.
- If you’ve selected the Share option, the below pop-up will appear. To share the profile with another user account, select the name of the user account.
- You can then use the right-pointing arrow to move that user account from the Team Members/Clients box to the Currently Shared With box.
- If you need to share the profile with additional users, simply repeat this process. If you need to remove a profile from being shared, select the user account in the Currently Shared With box and then use the left-pointing arrow to move that user account from that box to the Team Members/Clients.
Note: The user accounts that display in the Team Members/Clients box will depend on the user accounts you have access to.
- Once you’ve shared the profile with the appropriate user account(s), click the Close option.
Note: Profiles that have been shared from another user account will not be displayed here as, if a profile is shared, the user it is shared with will not have permission to edit or delete that profile, etc. from their own user account.
Shared with me
- You can then check which profiles are shared with you by selecting the Shared with me option on the left-hand side.
- On the right side, next to the shared profile, you will see the initials of the person who shared this profile with you and their colour code.
Tip: Please read this article for more information!
- If you select the Transfer option instead, the following pop-up will appear. To transfer the profile, simply select the user account you want to transfer that profile to from the drop-down menu.
Note: Some profiles should not be transferred as they are depending on other profiles linked to that account, e.g. an RSS Auto Poster profile.
- Once you’ve selected the user account you wish to transfer a profile to, select the Transfer button.