FAQs: Client Connect
Can I have more than one Client Connect widget?
Yes, it is possible to have one Client Connect widget on more than one domain. In the Target domain field, separate the desired domains with a comma.
Does the client need to be a Sendible user to add profiles?
The client does not need to have their own specific user account. By default, profiles added via Client Connect are always added to the ‘main Admin’ user account. You can then share or transfer those profiles with other Admins or Team Members as required by your business needs.
Can I change the email address of where the Client Connect reconnection email goes to?
When a profile is added via Client Connect, there is a prompt to add an email address. That way if that profile ever needs to be reconnected, Sendible will send an email containing a reconnection link to that email address so that person can reconnect the profile without having to log into the dashboard. At the present time, you cannot change that email address.
If you no longer have access to the email address that was used to add the profile through Client Connect and the profile requires reconnection, it is possible to copy the reconnection URL and send it to the client's new email address and reconnect that way.
Is there a way of tracking which users have set up their profiles?
Sendible will send an email to the main Admin when someone adds a profile to notify them of this.
What happens when profiles need to be reconnected via Client Connect?
When someone adds a profile via Client Connect, they will be prompted to add their email address. If a profile then needs to be reconnected, the system will send an email containing a reconnection link so that person can reconnect the profile without having to log into the dashboard.
What happens if someone via Client Connect sets up a profile for a social account that was already added to the account?
In this case, Sendible looks to update the profile if the same exact settings are used, but even if one change is made then it will create a duplicate.
- If the profile is being added for an account that was previously set up as a profile via Client Connect AND all the settings are the same, Sendible will update the existing profile.
- If the profile is being added for an account that was previously set up as a profile via Client Connect BUT the settings differ from the previous profile setup, Sendible will create a second profile.
Can you specify which user account Client Connect profiles are added to?
No. Currently, by default, profiles are added to the main Admin account. Even if you generate the widget code from another account under the company, the profiles will be added to the main Admin account.
But the main Admin can share or transfer profiles to other Admins or Team Members as required by their business needs.