LinkedIn Connection Update

A few years ago, LinkedIn made an update which meant that, if you connected to LinkedIn via a third party like Sendible, you would need to re-authorise the access for that third party every 60 days.

This update was made by LinkedIn to ensure that connections were kept secure and valid so that only the third parties you wanted to have access to your LinkedIn Account or Company Page actually had access. 

Whilst we put in place measures to help our customers keep up to date with LinkedIn connections - such as notifying users 50 days after they last reconnected to prompt reconnecting before access expired - this understandably still meant having to spend a lot of time managing LinkedIn connections to prevent posts bouncing or reporting data not being returned.

With this in mind, we're very happy to announce that LinkedIn has changed this and will now be allowing third parties like Sendible to request access for up to a year!

What does this mean for me?

This means that, once you reconnect a LinkedIn Profile or LinkedIn Company Page, access should now normally last for up to a year rather than only 60 days so you ideally only need to reconnect once a year.

Does this mean I won't have to reconnect at all during that year?

Not necessarily, there are other reasons that this access could still be removed causing you to need to reconnect the related LinkedIn profile. This is most often due to changes to security changes directly on LinkedIn but can happen for other reasons, such as the admin of a LinkedIn Page that added it to Sendible being removed from that Page. In these cases, you will still need to reconnect in order to re-authenticate the connection between us and LinkedIn.

Have any questions not answered by this page? Feel free to contact us for further information.

Have more questions? Submit a request