[Sucessfully completed] Monday 13th July 2020 at 10:00 am GMT - SameSite settings update

We wanted to make you aware that Monday 13th July 2020 at 10:00 am GMT (6 am EST / 3 am PST), there will be an infrastructure update release that may lead to some users being log out of the dashboard via the Web App.

During this time, we will be releasing an update to the SameSite settings (how we handle browser cookies) which includes preventing you from being logged out once this update has finished. The update will also improve any difficulties that you may have had when logging into the dashboard or using Sendible's Chrome extension.

The release will take about 15 minutes and will be back up and running as soon as possible from 10:15 am GMT.

Should you be logged out, you will be able to log into Sendible again after the maintenance release has finished. This release should not interfere with any scheduled messages; however, if at this time you're scheduling messages within the Compose Box and are logged out, your message will not be saved.

We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we have tried to ensure that this update is during a time where it will least impact our users.

Still an issue after the maintenance has finished? No worries, we'll take over from here!

Start a live chat with us so that we can jump onto this immediately. For fast resolution time, mention were within the dashboard you're experiencing issues, and if you can provide screenshots of the issue and the steps you took to replicate the problem, even better! You can access live chat by click on the Support button, the right bottom of this page.

Have more questions? Submit a request