Important steps to take before you start using your new White Label

Important:
The following steps only apply for the following social networks: LinkedIn, Google My Business, YouTube.

For other Profiles such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest or Twitter, you do not need to do anything, these will continue to work as normal following the update.

 

If you have Profiles for LinkedIn, Google My Business or YouTube added but you haven't scheduled any posts, they should be deleted and added back to your now White Labelled dashboard.

 

Whilst unfortunately this may result in reporting data for these profiles being deleted as well, this is necessary in order to ensure that they function correctly.

 

You may also want to consider using Client Connect to help re-add these profiles if you don't normally have direct access to the social account or page.

I've scheduled messages through the dashboard

This only applies if you've scheduled messages: 

There are 2 options you can take. In both cases you will need to re-add the related profiles first and, in the description (as this will only be relevant when viewing the profiles within your dashboard) add ‘2’ or similar to the description.

This will help you differentiate between the previously added Profile added via the Sendible dashboard and the new one you're now adding via your White Label.

 

Option 1. 

You can export any currently scheduled posts and re-import them so that they're scheduled for the updated profile.

 

To do this:

1. Go to Engage > Scheduled or, if they're Queued, Engage > Queues.

2. In the channel filter, select 1 account or page. 

3. Select the export option to export the messages in a CSV file.

4. Use the select all and delete option to delete the relevant posts so they're not duplicated.

5. Use the Bulk Importer to re-import the messages using the CSV file you exported, selecting the version '2' of the profile that you re-added.

5. Repeat this for any remaining profiles.

6. Once this is done for all relevant profiles where messages are scheduled, delete the old profiles that don't have '2' in the description.

 

This method isn't necessarily ideal in all cases as Bulk Importing doesn't support all the options that you have directly within the Compose Box so some parts of the content you scheduled previously may be affected. If you're concerned about this, we recommend going with option 2.

 

Option 2. 

This method requires individually updating messages but does mean that all content and settings will be retained.

To do this:

1. Go to Engage > Scheduled or, if they're Queued, Engage > Queues.

Steps needed for each individual post:

2. Click Edit icon, beside each post.

3. Once compose box appears, delete the profile in question.

4. Add the newly added Profile labelled as "2".

5. Once this is done for all relevant profiles where messages are scheduled, delete the old profiles that don't have '2' in the description.

Need help with this? We understand that, if you have a lot of messages already scheduled, you may need a hand.

Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager who you should have already heard from or to submit a ticket and we'll be happy to help you update messages once the profiles have been re-added as unfortunately that isn't something we'll be able to do on your behalf.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request