Split Posts from Profile Lists Removal

When will the Split Posts feature be removed from Profile Lists?

The Split Posts feature from the Profile Lists will be removed on the 10th of May, 2021.

 

Why are you removing Split Posts?

When this feature was initially set up, it was intended to be used to allow clients, such as franchises, to customize messaging for each location. Over time, we've realised that it has not been utilized for this and has ultimately mostly caused confusion.

Our goal is to build new features to help you amplify your stories and make you more successful. This shift of focus means that we will be removing some older features not aligned where we believe social media is heading, including Split Posts.

Instead, we're looking at better ways of engaging with client's to work on collaborative posts that truly celebrate their brand and build engagement so in this instance we feel it's better to remove this feature and spend more time focusing on these initiatives instead.

 

Who will be affected by the removal of Split Posts?

Users using Traction plan and upwards that can set-up and use Profile Lists will be affected.

 

What will be removed?

You can find split Posts within Profile lists. This option can be selected for each Profile List.

 

Sendible (0 unread) - Google Chrome 2021-03-16 at 10.46.29 AM

 

If you scheduled any posts before this option was removed, these will not be affected. Our removing this option only means that you will not be able to select it in the future.

Profile Lists will automatically default to the standard option which means that any posts created with a Profile List selected will be grouped together into 1 post, not 1 post per profile in that Profile List.

If you need any help with this, please get in touch by logging a ticket through this helpdesk, and we'll be happy to help.

Have more questions? Submit a request