How Do I Archive, View And Restore Messages In The Priority Inbox?

Archiving Messages

If you find your Priority Inbox is getting a little full and you wish to clear space to make the Priority Inbox more manageable, there is an option to Archive the messages so they don't display as standard in your Priority Inbox. 

There are two ways to Archive and Restore messages in Sendible. You can choose to Archive messages on an individual basis or in bulk. 

 

Archive Individual Messages

1. When viewing your messages in the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) you can click on the three dots at the end of the message. 

001.png

2. After selecting the three dots you have options to either Translate, Archive or Assign the post.  

002.png

3. The Translate options will translate a post in the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) into the language that your dashboard is set to.

4. The Assign option allows you to assign the comment to an individual user to follow up with as a task. 

5. The Archive option will allow you to archive the message.. Select this option to Archive the current message.

6. Selecting the Archive option will remove this message from the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) don't worry though the message will still be accessible, you will just need to select to view archived posts for it to be displayed.

 

Bulk Archive Messages

7. Selecting the checkboxes for multiple messages will allow you to archive messages in bulk.

007.png

8. Once selected choose the Archive option located in the top left-hand corner of the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) to archive these messages in bulk. 

008.png

 

9. You will now have an option to confirm that you want to Archive these messages, choosing the option "Yes" will confirm this action. 

009.png

10. The messages will now no longer be displayed as standard when you go to Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox). 

 

View Archived Messages

11. To view Archived messages in Sendible you need to ensure you are on the Priority Inbox then select the option on the right-hand side to view the messages you've Archived previously. 

011.png

12. This view will then show any messages that you have Archived. 

Please Note:
If the filing box (step 11) is blue, then you are in the Archived view. If it is grey, you are in the live view.
 

Restore Individual Messages

13. If you want to restore the messages that are in your Archive view,  select the option at the end of the message.

013.png

14. You then have three options Translate, Restore and Assign. 

014.png

15. The Translate option will translate a post in the Priority Inbox into the language that your dashboard is set to.

16. The Assign option allows you to assign the comment to an individual user to follow up with as a task. 

17. Selecting the Restore option will return this to the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox).

18. To show the newly Restored message please click on the box icon next to where it states PRIORITY INBOX. 

 

Bulk Restore Messages

19. Selecting the checkboxes for multiple messages will allow you to Restore Archived messages in bulk.

019.png

20. Once selected choose the Restore option located in the top left-hand corner of the page.

020.png

21. You will now have an option to confirm that you want to Restore these messages, choosing the option "Yes" will confirm this action

021.png

22. These options will remove these messages from the current view don't worry though they still exist, they have been sent to the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) - Inbox View.

 

View Restored Messages 

23. To view the newly RESTORED messages in Sendible you need to ensure you are on the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) then select the option on the right-hand side

023.png

24. This view will then return you to the Priority Inbox (Engage > Inbox) - Inbox View. 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request