Manage subscriptions and payments
This article will walk you through making changes to your subscription, such as adding users to your existing subscription and changing your plan. If you don’t find what you’re looking for here, please make sure to check our Subscription and Payments FAQ.
Viewing your current subscription
First, click on your account name on the top right-hand side of the dashboard.
Then select Subscription from the dropdown menu.
The details of your current subscription will be displayed at the top under the Subscription details heading. This will include your Next payment amount, when your next payment due is, and a link to Go to invoices if you want to easily check your payment history.
Selecting the arrow next to the amount listed for your next payment will display a breakdown of how this charge is calculated, which includes any users you've purchased above the standard amount included in your plan, any discounts that have been applied to your subscription, the amount included as VAT if applicable, etc.
Updating your subscription
The next set of options will allow you to make updates to your Subscription. This includes:
- Changing your plan
- Updating the currency your subscription charges are made in
- Updating how often you're billed for your subscription
- Adding or updating a discount code
- Adding or removing additional users and profiles
If you want to change the plan that you’re on, click the Pick a new plan link next to your current plan. You will then see a summary of our current available plans. You can view more information on each plan and what it includes by clicking the link to view the full plan details on our pricing page. Once you've decided on the plan you want to move to, select it from the options provided.
Downgrading your plan
If you’re downgrading, we recommend the following:
- Deleting any users that you no longer need, otherwise, they will still be included in the cost of the plan you’re downgrading to.
- Removing profiles you no longer need if you’re moving to a plan that includes fewer profiles than the total number setup between all your current user accounts. Otherwise, you will be blocked from downgrading until this is done.
- Check that you are not using features that you will no longer have access to on the plan you’re downgrading to. Otherwise, you will once again be blocked from downgrading until these are removed.
If you're blocked from downgrading for any reason, we'll outline what needs to be removed when you attempt to downgrade. We'll also be notified and will send an email as soon as possible to help you remove anything you've set up previously that's preventing you from downgrading. This email will be sent to the email address linked to the admin which has tried to downgrade.
Upgrading your plan
If you’re upgrading your plan, we will look to charge a pro-rata amount for your new plan. This amount will be displayed when confirming that you're happy to make the change.
If this charge is successful, your plan will be updated immediately.
In certain cases, an additional authorisation may be needed to process the pro-rata charge. This should only be applicable if your card provider is located in the EU, United Kingdom, or Switzerland. When this is required, you'll be prompted to authorise the charge on the subscription page. For more information, please see this page.
Changing your subscription currency
Currently, we support charges in USD, GBP and EUR. You'll always be able to change the currency before your first payment by selecting the arrow next to where your current currency is displayed and choosing from the three options.
In most cases, after your first payment, you will not be able to change the currency for your charges, which means that these options will not be selectable.
Changing your payment frequency
You can choose to update how often you're charged for your normal subscription payments by selecting the arrow next to where your current billing frequency is displayed. This means that, for example, if you select the 3 months option, you'll be charged the cost for three months on your current plan every three months.
You'll also receive a related discount for paying more upfront, as displayed. However, applying a discount code will override the standard frequency discount, as outlined further below.
Adding or updating a discount
If you have a discount code, you can apply this to your payments by selecting the arrow where your discount, if you have any, is displayed. Add your discount code to the text box provided and select the apply button.
As long as that discount code is valid, the relevant discount will be applied to all your payments moving forward.
If we've added a discount to your plan for you, this will also be displayed here. It's important to note that, in most cases where we've added a discount code to your account, this is normally only applicable for up to 12 months.
Where a discount code is not valid because it's expired, this will be displayed in red, and the discount will not be applied.
As standard, we apply the following discounts based on your payment frequency:
- Quarterly / 3 months- 5%
- Half-yearly / 6 months - 7%
- Annually / 12 months - 15%
However, if you add a discount code, this will override the standard discount. For example, if you're paying annually but you've applied a discount code for 5%, the 5% discount will be used instead of the standard 15% discount. Please see this page for more information on discounts.
Adding or removing users and profiles
Opposite the Users & Profiles heading, you’ll see a summary of the number of user allocations and profiles that you currently have access to. Select the arrow next to where this is listed, and you'll be able to add or remove users above the standard amount included with your plan.
Use the + to add additional user allocations to your plan. This will also add additional profile allocations, which can be used by any user accounts that you already have set up without needing to set up a new user account. You can use the + and - options to see how many users/profiles you might want to add, and your plan pricing will change to reflect this.
Users will only be added or removed from your plan once you save these changes and if you're adding users once the related pro-rata charge for the user(s) has been made successfully.
Managing payment information
Adding or updating card details
If you haven’t already added a card to be charged, you’ll see the Add Card option displayed opposite where the Payment method heading is displayed. Select this to add a credit card to your account. If you already have a card on file, the last 4 digits of that card will be displayed.
To add or update your card, select the arrow next to where the Add card option or the last four digits of the current card are displayed.
We support all major credit cards, including MasterCard, Visa and American Express.
Once you've input your card information, including the long card number, expiry date, and CVC, you may be asked to provide more information by your card provider. Where this is the case, this field will be expanded with additional inputs for you to add that information.
Adding your billing/invoice address
Before you're able to save your card details, you'll need to add the billing address that will be included on the invoices for your successful payments. This does not need to be the address on the card, it should be the address that is most relevant for your business, e.g. where you need these invoices to file tax returns or similar.
You can view and update these details again at any time by coming back to this page and selecting the arrow next to where a summary of your current invoice details is listed. Just note that this will not be applied to your previous invoices, as the messaging advises. If you do need the address on previous invoices updated, please get in touch.
For more general information on Subscriptions and payments, please see our Subscription and Payments FAQ. This covers topics such as discounts and user allocations.
Please also see our Terms and Conditions for additional information about cancelling your subscription.