This article goes through the steps on how to edit a service you've set up or delete a service from the dashboard if you no longer need to be able to use it.
Please remember when deleting services, your historic reporting data will be deleted. Any scheduled messages or messages within the Sent view which were scheduled to only be sent to the service you're deleting will display No Services Selected. If you need to update these messages, please do so before deleting the related service or, in the channel filter option, look for 'No Services' and it will display just those posts. Please click here to learn more!
If you're not sure about deleting the service due to a reconnection issue, add a new service BUT rename the service within the description field so you can tell the difference between the two services. If adding the second service solves the reconnection issue, then delete the old Service. Or contact us by submitting a support ticket.
1. Go to the +Services tab.
2. Select My services in the drop-down menu or on the left side of your dashboard.
3. Locate the service you’re looking to edit or delete from the list. You can use the search tool in the top right hand side of the screen to make this easier. Clicking the 'Bin' or 'Trashcan' icon opposite where the service is listed will allow you to Delete that particular service.
The pencil icon next to the trashcan icon will allow you to Edit the service instead. Selecting this will bring up the service setting window for that service so you can edit the settings as needed.
4. If you choose to delete a service, you will be prompted with a message to confirm this action, please review it if you have not done so already and, if you're ready to proceed, click "Yes Proceed". That service will no longer be accessible and will no longer count towards your service allocation.