What do I need to complete before downgrading my account?
If you're planning to downgrade your account, you'll need to confirm that you do not exceed the limits of the plan that you're attempting to downgrade to. If your account currently exceeds the limits of the lower plan, you will be unable to complete your downgrade.
The following features have plan limits and may need to be removed before a successful downgrade can be completed:
- Custom Reports
- Permission Groups
- Custom Approval workflows
- Click on your Username on the top right-hand side of the dashboard.
- Select Manage Users from the drop-down menu.
- Click on the Edit option opposite the user account you wish to delete.
- To delete a user, click the Delete User option.
- When the confirmation window pops up, click Yes.
You can see how many profiles your account is currently using on the right side of the Manage Users Page
You can switch between users by clicking My Dashboard in the top left corner.
To lower the number of profiles in your account before you can complete your downgrade, you'll need to delete some. You can delete profiles by clicking Profiles > My Profiles and then clicking the icon next to the Profiles that you no longer need. When deleting a Profile you will receive a warning box asking you to be sure you want to completely delete it.
Deleting Custom Reports
You may also need to delete custom reports when looking to downgrade as the plan you're downgrading to may provide a lower number of custom reports than your current plan or will not have access to this feature at all meaning all custom reports would need to be deleted before you can successfully downgrade.
You can delete the report under the My Reports area by clicking on the icon as shown below.
Removing Permission Groups
- From the Manage Users page, select Permissions from the right side
- If you have any permission groups set up, you can delete them by clicking on the icon. When deleting a permissions group you will receive a warning box asking you to be sure you want to completely delete it.
To delete a Queue, click the arrow to the right of the edit icon next to the name of the Queue you wish to delete and the delete option for that Queue will be displayed.
Removing Custom Approval Workflows
Custom approval workflows are not available on our lower plans. To confirm each user no longer has any set up, please navigate to Manage Users and click the Edit User button.
On the Workflow tab, confirm or edit the user so that the setting is set to No.