How do I enable split posting for a Profile List?

This page covers enabling the 'Split into one message per profile listed' for Profile Lists. This is an advanced feature so we recommend reviewing this page first to understand exactly what will happen to your posts in this case before enabling this option on your profile list(s).

Please Note:
This functionality is not currently supported when adding posts to a Queue but will work for scheduling and adding posts as drafts, whether you're bulk importing messages or composing individually via the Compose Box.

Feature Overview

This feature for Profile Lists enables you to schedule a post to one Profile List and have that post display under the Scheduled view of another user account. Using this feature means that, if you have a post that’s relevant for multiple clients but -one or more of your clients wants to be able to check the post and edit it or similar before the post goes out-  they are able to do this.

So, let's say you've added a profile under Client A and Client B and then share it with Team Member C. Team Member C then adds those shared profiles into a Profile List and schedules a post with that Profile List selected. A separate version of that post will be displayed under the Scheduled view for Client A and Client B. Client A can then make edits to the post without it affecting the version of the post under Client B's dashboard and vice versa.

Otherwise, if you were to edit a post due to be sent out to a Profile List, that edit would apply to all the posts sent out to the profiles in that Profile List rather than based on an individual profile/client.

Enabling split posts on a Profile List

1. Set up the relevant posting profiles under each client/user account.

2. Share the profiles with the user account that will be using a Profile List to post on behalf of the users/clients. For more information on sharing profiles, please see this page.

3. Add those shared profiles into a Profile List with the ‘When posting’ option on the Profile List settings set to ‘Split into one message per profile listed’ as highlighted in the image below: 

Split_Post_3.png

Once you’ve done this, you can start scheduling posts to that Profile List. When you have scheduled a post to that list, a separate post will be created for each profile within that Profile List directly on the user account that the profile was shared from.

The system will also automatically adjust the time the post should be sent out based on the timezone selected on a user account so that the posts are sent out at the same time even if you’re managing clients in different timezones.

Have more questions? Submit a request